frenchpaster.blogg.se

Universal audio plugins reddit
Universal audio plugins reddit







  1. UNIVERSAL AUDIO PLUGINS REDDIT PROFESSIONAL
  2. UNIVERSAL AUDIO PLUGINS REDDIT FREE

Look at all the comments from real people on that YouTube video, majority agree with Antelope. I mentioned this for people to have a chance to compare when they are not in the position like I am to compare Antelope n UAD in real life as said.ĭon't believe me. Really? This crappy Youtube video is your argument?Really? LOL First? Do you not understand English? I'm NOT going off YouTube. I’ve also had a UAD converter and Antelopes converters sound better then UAD.

UNIVERSAL AUDIO PLUGINS REDDIT FREE

And Antelopes are free with their Converter’s! The only advantage UAD has is they have more of a variety like delays, which antelope has no delays. Antelope always sounds as good or better then UAD. But every time I compare Antelope plugins to UAD. I have nothing again UAD I have most of their plugins.

UNIVERSAL AUDIO PLUGINS REDDIT PROFESSIONAL

Impresser hands down!! UAD sounded the worse to my surprise!! These comments above how UAD is so much better then Antelope sound like non professional people talking here, or work for UAD, or just haters. Hands down Antelope!! Watch on YouTube comparison between UAD Distressor FG STRESS n IMPRESSER for a real LISTENING example not giving just opinions with no proof to back up their claim. I'm sorry but I had to say it.What a load of bs here! Lol I'm always wondering what is this company's vision, goal. I would never trade my Apollo and UAD plug-ins for their products. I'm sorry but I have not much respect for Antelope. At least if it was cheaper I would understand. They should have sticked with their clock business instead of ripping off ideas from other manufacturers who spent decades to elaborate great products. In my opinion, there's no comparisons between UAD plug-ins and Antelope ones.Īntelope plug-ins sound like crap to me. and I have also owned an Antelope Orion 32 and now a Orion Studio. I have owned 3 UAD-1 solo's, 2 UAD-1 duo's and now a UAD-2 OCTO. it will be a lot easier to compare directly when Antelope comes out with their plugin controller.įWIW I have owned UAD cards and plugs since they were sold by Mackie. tho the only one that is "apples to apples" is the Distressor, I find their overall quality to be on a similar level. have you heard one of the newish Antelope interfaces & compared it directly plugin to plugin to a UAD. Just listen to the new Helios Preamp and it's something you will never be able to get with antelope. I still believe that UAD is on another league than Antelope. Hope this helps and sorry if I hurt any feeling. You can work with both for sure, but if you use them side by side. I can't explain what is missing (originality maybe?), but to me it's like comparing a c12 with a rode NT1. I don't feel the need to put my own life into my profil but I've bought a lot of plug-ins (UAD, Fab, Isotope, Soundtoys, Flux, Output etc.) and I believe I can give an opinion to somebody who's asking how UAD compare to Antelope. I'm an old timer when it comes to UAD and I have used (don't own indeed any but used in studios many times) Antelope stuff for long enough to understand that It won't work for me and not only for the plug-ins, but also for their software. Sofort asked how Antelope and UAD plug-ins compare and I have given my opinion (probably not tempered enough I concede).









Universal audio plugins reddit